Join Today

Donate Now

Hall of Fame

HOF Intro

The Iowa Pheasants Forever and Quail Forever Hall of Fame was created to celebrate the accomplishments of our exceptional volunteers. 

Each year we honor a select few volunteers at our state meeting with a dinner and ceremony. Hall of fame members are surrounded with family, friends, and fellow volunteers for an evening of toasting and boasting, and presented with a commemorative plaque denoting their achievement. 



Congratulations to our 2020 Iowa PF/QF Hall of Fame inductees! 

Dan Brubaker—Guthrie/Dallas Counties PF/QF 

Tony Helmrich—Deleware County PF 

Cindy Kisting—Guthrie/Dallas Counties PF/QF 

Kevin Maassen—Clay County PF 

Jerry Nelson—Adams County PF 

Jim Studer—Dickinson County PF 

Mike Vitzthum—Humboldt County PF 

Hank Zaletel—Story County PF 

Dan Brubaker
Tony Helmrich
Cindy Kisting
Kevin Maassen
Jerry Nelson
Mike Vitzthum
Hank Zaletel


Forrest Kramer

Daryl Biechler

Brian Long

Ed Mittvalsky

Matt McQuillen

Scott and Julie Stanley - Warren County

Steve Gray - Henry County

Tracy Buck - Crawford County

Richard Uetz


Mike Dauber - Cedar-Wapsi PF

Mark Droessler

Keith Lewis - Wapello Co

Jim Montgomery

Steve and Nancy Schug

Rob Schulte

Jeff Telleen - Southern Prairie PF

Jim Wooley - Southern Prairie PF/Warren Co PF


A Jay Winter - Iowa Capitol

Bryan Herold - Lee Co

Dale Brockshus - Montgomery County

Dan Ellis

David Greteman - Carroll County

Gerry Ommen

Jeff VanDerBeek - Mahaska County

Mike Wallace

Pat Petersen - Audubon County

Scott Osborn


Douglas Bohlen

Pam Bradford Iowa Capitol Chapter

Dwane Cleveringa

Timothy Fiedler

Dan Forry

Terry Haindfield

Joe Hanner

Bruce Hertzke

Kevin Kuester

Kevin Lamphier

Dean Mueller

Carl Priebe

Kent Rupiper - Northern Polk

Chuck Scheer

Al Schrock - Iowa Capitol

Joe Strang

Richard Tebbs - Lee County

Jack VanLaar - Decatur County

Bruce Volz

Dan and Kim White

George Jaques - Henry County


Dr. Bill Clarke - Iowa State University


Keith Krause - Delaware County

Jim Ranum - Allamakee County

Kenny Snyder - Carroll  County

Virgil Marchand - Dickinson County

Kevin Reynolds - Decatur County

Tom Hamilton - Pottawattamie County

Jerry Eiben - Dubuqueland Chapter

Joel Boeyink - Sioux Prairie Chapter 

George Wilson - Winnebago/Hancock Chapter

Stanley Johnson - Page County

Tom Poole - Marshall County

Steve Slifka Turkey River Chapter


Ted Daugherty - Van Buren County

Loren Hamilton - Buchanan County

Norman Lust - Clarke County

Paul Gogerty - Floyd County

Norm Lundquist - Webster County

Dean Rowe - Taylor County

Kevin Devilbiss - Greene County

Reg Wells - Poweshiek County

Dan Wells - Plymouth County


Wayne Wessels - Deleware County

Rusty Grace - Hamilton County

Rick Krenz - Davis County

Rich Smith - Ida County

Ray Zeisneiss - Marshall County

Kay Kollmorgen - Humboldt County

Gordon Pottebaum - Sioux Prairie Chapter 

Glen Brockshus - Montgomery County

Earl Van Sickle - Black Hawk County


Tim Greenwood - Cherokee County

Rod Marlatt - Fayette County

Nick Aalbers - Iowa Capital Chapter

Milt Owen - Iowa Pioneer & Mitchell County

John Newton - Ringgold County

KR Buck - Sac County & Crawford County

Dan Dunham - Dubuqueland Chapter

Caroll Herndon - Winnebago/Hancock Chapter

Ben Moore - Henry County


John Dalton - Pottawatamie County 

Don Lamb -  Dickinson County

Dave Fuller - Adams County

Dan Reed -  Boyer Valley Chapter

Scott Rustwick - Woodbury County

Jon Steege - Fayette County

Darwyn Peter - Bremer County

Doug Bahl - Plymouth County & Wayne County

Joe Tebbs - Lee County

Mel Allison - Lee County

Jerry Beck - Webster County

George Wilson - Winnebago/Hancock Chapter

Jerry Meyer - Floyd County

Dean Sandstoe - Iowa Capital Chapter

Bill Benson - Mahaska County